National Development Agency (NDA)

Company Number 0110185500
Company Mail info@nda.org.za
Company Website https://www.nda.org.za

The National Development Agency (NDA) is an agency of government that reports to the National Assembly of the Republic of South Africa. The NDA is a public entity that was formed in 1999 as government’s response to the challenge of poverty and its causes in South Africa.

As an agency of government that has the responsibility of contributing towards the eradication of poverty in South Africa and its causes, the NDA in discharging its mandate, has to empower and enhance the capacity of the civil society sector. This will ensure that the NDA helps to build more cohesive communities that are able to tackle the triple threat of poverty, unemployment and inequality.


OUR MANDATE

Our primary mandate is to contribute towards the eradication of poverty and its causes by granting funds to civil society organisations (CSOs) to:

Implement development projects in poor communities
Strengthen the institutional capacity of CSOs that provide services to poor communities.
The secondary mandate is to:

Promote consultation, dialogue and sharing of development experience between CSOs and relevant organs of state.
Promote debate on national development policy.
Undertake research and publication aimed at providing the basis for development policy.

National Development Agency (NDA) Branches
Eastern Capeecprovince@nda.org.za0437211226https://www.nda.org.za
Free Statefreestateprovince@nda.org.za0514302024https://www.nda.org.za
KwaZulu Natalkznprovince@nda.org.za0313055542https://www.nda.org.za
Limpopolimpopoprovince@nda.org.za0152912492https://www.nda.org.za
Mpumalangampumalangaprovince@nda.org.za0137553777https://www.nda.org.za
North Westnorthwestprovince@nda.org.za0183926892https://www.nda.org.za
Northern Capenortherncapeprovince@nda.org.za0538314828https://www.nda.org.za
Gautenggautengprovince@nda.org.za0114921494https://www.nda.org.za
Western Capewesterncapeprovince@nda.org.za0214225175https://www.nda.org.za
National Development Agency (NDA) is a partner of

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!